Young Students make India proud at International Science Arena

Wins 7 awards at APCYS 2015 Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia / New Delhi, India – Last Week 17 young students aged 11 years – 15 years travelled to Malaysia to present their science innovations at APCYS2015 along with 7 other countries. In the process they have managed to win 7 awards at the conference while competing with over 125 students.


The Asia Pacific Conference for Young Scientists was held at Kaula Lumpur, Malaysia from 6th to 11th September, 2015 in which 7 countries sent their best innovative science projects. 161 projects from Phillipines, Indonesia, Nepal, Malaysia, India, Thailand, Singapore, Guam vied for top international honours in Physics, Chemistry, Maths, Life Sciences and Environmental Sciences.



17 middle and senior school students from India were selected Milset India. The young scientists underwent training and grooming wherein their scientific skills were honed to the optimum. This paid rich dividends as the Team won 7 awards among them. The team was ably and enthusiastically supported by their school supervisors Mr Prashant Sharma, Ms Ekta Soni and Shalini Naudiyal at the fair. Selected winning projects will be further mentored by Milset India to take them to next stage of commercialization.


Er Anuj Sinha who was with the team as Country Head was also selected to serve on the International Jury. “The team of talented students aka budding scientists from India have proved that they are world class scientists when it comes to innovation” said Er Sinha.



Under the guidance of their mentor, Ms. Ekta Soni, students of Amity International School Vasundhara 6 Palash Tayal won the Bronze medal, Devyani Nautiyal and Gauri Dwivedi won the Special Award. As also, under the guidance of Mr Prashant Sharma students of Delhi Public School Ghaziabad, Sanskar Garg and Dhruv Maheshwari won Special awards and under Ms Shalini Naudiyal students of Amity International School NOIDA, Mann Garg, Kabir Arora and Debargha Roy won a Bronze award plus a Special award each. They received medals and certificates from the President of APCYS, Prof Monika Raharti of Indonesia.


Milset India and Science Societies and Public is an NGO dedicated to promotion of innovative science thinking among the Indian students and provide them with a platform to showcase their science talent at National and International fairs across the globe. It has a vision to reach out to over 100000 students by 2018 and encourage budding scientists in them as also mentor the selected students to convert the innovative ideas into a usable products.



Team India that travelled to Malaysia



Team 1 - Mst Debargha Roy – Winner 1 Special Award and 1 Bronze Award
                 Mst Kabir Arora– Winner 1 Special Award and 1 Bronze Award

Team 2 - Mst Palash Tayal– Winner 1 Bronze Award

Team 3 - Ms Gauri Dwivedi– Winner 1 Special Award
                 Ms Devyani Nautiyal

Team 4 - Mst Sarthak Arora
                 Mst Prakhar Gupta

Team 5 - Ms Mann Garg– Winner 1 Special Award and 1 Bronze Award

Team 6 - Mst Saksham
                 Ms Vidushi Goyal

Team 7 - Mst Sanskar Garg– Winner 1 Special Award
                 Mst Dhruv Maheshwari– Winner 1 Special Award

Team 8 - Mst Aakarshan Mishra



Mr Prashant Sharma – DPS Ghaziabad

Ms Ekta Soni - Amity Group of Schools

Ms Shalini Naudiyal - Amity Group of Schools


MILSET India Team

Er Anuj Sinha

Mr Mehul Raja - 09819332133

MILSET India and Science Societies and Public